WIP Drawing - Disarm

Hello All,

I’ve been working on LOD home study for a couple years now and am just starting the cone replications and am working on the cylinder cumulative. I thought what better way to try to learn more than start a WIP page that I will update throughout the process and some of the more advanced artists can help me out if they feel up to it ;-).

The image is from what I would call the first pass with soft charcoal. I usually do this to make sure I get everything down and the way I want. My next phase is to go over the entire thing and bring in the darks a bit more for the addition of the first pass of white.

Any comments or suggestions let em fly!! Thanks for looking.

Al

9 Likes

An absolutely STELLAR launch to this drawing Al. Bravo my friend----well done. I look forward to seeing this evolve. :smiley:

3 Likes

Thank you very much Anthony!

I’ve been finding a bit more time to work on my drawing so hopefully it won’t be months between updates ;-).

2 Likes

I’ve had some time to finish darkening up the first layer of charcoal, I will add a bit more as I go along but in order to see what I’m doing it is right before I add white.

I started adding the white and doing the rendering and it seems to be going well. I’ll post updates when I get more along!!

4 Likes

Took awhile to get back to work on this but am continuing the first pass of adding white and rendering form. Going OK so far.

2 Likes

Yay! I finished the first pass and have the piece where I can start to add a bit more detail and fix any issues I have. Pretty excited about this one and getting to the fun stuff :slight_smile:

Sorry about the crappy iPhone pic, I didn’t feel like pulling out the scanner for it, I’ll post a better finished one…

2 Likes